Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Joiner thinking to move to Christchurch

Joiner thinking to move to Christchurch

Old Feb 26th 2015, 7:22 pm
Just Joined

scottt1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Joiner thinking to move to Christchurch

Hi all, I'm new to this just joined recently because i attended an expo on working in Christchurch. I'm a joiner from Scotland. I've got a few questions if anyone can help with?!

Is there anyone else in my situation or know of anyone who has made the move from the uk to NZ?
As a joiner I'm being pursued by Skills in demand - anyone know anything about them, had any dealings with them?
A rough idea as to what id be earning per hour?

this is all for now, any help would be much appreciated! Getting the feeling that I'm not getting told the whole story by skills in demand just curious thats all!
Old Feb 26th 2015, 9:37 pm

Location: Wellington - I miss Castles, the NHS & English school system
MrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond reputeMrsFychan has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: The Christchurch thread

Originally Posted by scottt1
Hi all, I'm new to this just joined recently because i attended an expo on working in Christchurch. I'm a joiner from Scotland. I've got a few questions if anyone can help with?!

Is there anyone else in my situation or know of anyone who has made the move from the uk to NZ?
As a joiner I'm being pursued by Skills in demand - anyone know anything about them, had any dealings with them?
A rough idea as to what id be earning per hour?