Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Belgium , Netherlands, Luxembourg
Reload this Page >

Help about cost of living in Amsterdam

Help about cost of living in Amsterdam

Old Oct 15th 2006, 12:29 am
Just Joined

utero is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help about cost of living in Amsterdam

I would like to ask about the cost of living in Amsterdam. My job requires going around the globe for a better offer. Im in England right now and theres a project in Amsterdam. I don't have an idea how much is the salary in Amsterdam so im going to based it on the cost of living. Its my first time to be paid in euros

How much do you spend in groceries, telephone, cable TV, internet. transportation. How much is the tax deduction for skilled workers., national insurances. etc.

i also need some figures in water and electric bills

Thank you,, it will help me decide if im going to accept the offer or not
Old Oct 23rd 2006, 5:08 pm
Going for a ride

furkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond reputefurkew has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help about cost of living in Amsterdam

Originally Posted by utero
I would like to ask about the cost of living in Amsterdam. My job requires going around the globe for a better offer. Im in England right now and theres a project in Amsterdam. I don't have an idea how much is the salary in Amsterdam so im going to based it on the cost of living. Its my first time to be paid in euros

How much do you spend in groceries, telephone, cable TV, internet. transportation. How much is the tax deduction for skilled workers., national insurances. etc.