Welder in U.K...

Old Mar 12th 2017, 3:03 pm
Just Joined

6010 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Welder in U.K...

...is that possible?

My apology, in case is other "Welder in U.K." or "Welding in U.K."topics, I was watching all over, but I didn`t find it.

So, I`m Red Seal Canadian Welder-SMAW,GTAW,GMAW,FCAW,SAW,OAC,PAC, CWB-ticket(over 15 years of experience, starting from little shops, structural/industrial, gas/oil industry, to shipyard).Titanium, is the only one I never try it !

My questions are:

1-Can I work as a welder in U.K.?
2-Does U.K. recognises the Canadian Red Seal?
3-What should I do, to take an U.K. working permit or an working Visa needed?
4-If there is anything more, that I have to find out about my "pain"

Your help will be much appreciated !
Thank you very much !
Old Mar 16th 2017, 8:14 pm
BE Enthusiast

angie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond reputeangie_329 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Welder in U.K...

Originally Posted by 6010
...is that possible?

My apology, in case is other "Welder in U.K." or "Welding in U.K."topics, I was watching all over, but I didn`t find it.

So, I`m Red Seal Canadian Welder-SMAW,GTAW,GMAW,FCAW,SAW,OAC,PAC, CWB-ticket(over 15 years of experience, starting from little shops, structural/industrial, gas/oil industry, to shipyard).Titanium, is the only one I never try it !

My questions are:

1-Can I work as a welder in U.K.?
2-Does U.K. recognises the Canadian Red Seal?
3-What should I do, to take an U.K. working permit or an working Visa needed?
4-If there is anything more, that I have to find out about my "pain"