Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK
Reload this Page >

Deciding to Move back to UK

Deciding to Move back to UK

Old Jun 26th 2015, 3:15 pm
Account Closed

Swatmozzies is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Deciding to Move back to UK

Brit Citizen just back from a really great 6 week holiday in UK. Came back to my partner ending our 10 year relationship. It has been such a devastating, confusing and frightening 2 weeks and I am still totally in denial that this is really happening but confirmed two days ago with "Are You sure?". No clearer answer than Yes from the person who I thought I would grow old with. I do know internally that I don't want to stay on my own in the States now. I am an artist and Green Card holder. Realize am potentially a US taxpayer for up to 15 years of leaving the States (as shared by a lawyer) as well as possibly UK. I am making the decision to move back to Uk looking towards Brighton as the place I want to live. Used to live in London. Will head over in July to rent a place and return to terminate everything else here close up my Healthcare etc. Really just need encouragement and support I guess as this is really overwhelming. I appreciate the links I have found so far here - Esp info on Habitual Residence etc. Think it is good to step forward to share as much self care needed as I move through this. Thanks
Old Jun 26th 2015, 4:12 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Deciding to Move back to UK