Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK
Reload this Page >

Anyone live in Jersey that can tell me what its like?

Anyone live in Jersey that can tell me what its like?

Old Jan 12th 2011, 12:47 am
Onwards and upwards!

fatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of lightfatcat65 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Anyone live in Jersey that can tell me what its like?

My family and I will be moving somewhere after living in Canada for 2 and half years. We don't want to go to mainland UK and Jersey looks really inviting. OH is an electrician and i am a manager of a Day Program for adults with disabilities although i've worked in travel and with young offenders too.
We want to be near the sea as we have been landlocked since being in Canada so any info on what life is really like living on the island would be nice. We are still undecided where to go to so are gathering info at the moment.
We want a little bit of night life, we miss going to a bar that has people in it after 9pm and doesn't play country music all night!! My kids are 16 & 18 so no schools required but the youngest is Autistic although high functioning and i believe there is an Autism society on the island that i have looked at and would defo be involved with. I was a chair person of a local Autism support group back in the UK so i have some experience there too.
Thanks for any info you have in advance
ttfn
Old Jan 12th 2011, 1:50 am
BE Forum Addict