Job offer opinion

Old Jul 21st 2016, 3:55 pm
Just Joined

cookiedubai is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Job offer opinion

Hi, I just wanted to ask for your opinion on a proposed salary for a General Manager role that I am hoping to move into the end of this year, unfortunately I do not have the exact details as of yet only top line figures.

The figures I have at the moment are:
Salary of $150k USD pa including car and housing allowance
Bonus up to 30% of base

I would be leading the entry of our company into the UAE market, my company provides external cladding solutions for major projects.

Initially leading a team of 8 people growing to 19 by the end of 2017. T/O at the end of 2017 projected to be over $10mil USD.

I have never worked in the UAE before but have visited many times in the past. I know it is tax free on income but the cost of living is quite high.

Would be grateful for your opinion on these figures and if they are competitive for the UAE.

Thanks in advance,

John
Old Jul 23rd 2016, 10:19 am
BE Forum Addict

co durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Job offer opinion

Thats around 46,000 AED Per Month all in . It's not too bad but not great but to be honest it's relative to what you are getting now and what you are prepared to leave behind. Who is covering your set up costs , that's the big question.