Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

A few questions regarding visa and tax

A few questions regarding visa and tax

Old Mar 20th 2017, 7:41 pm
Just Joined

Jadeamy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A few questions regarding visa and tax

Hi all my husband and I are considering a move to Dubai.

He has been offered around 45,000aed per month as a package. This is around 28k aed wage and 17k aed in allowances. This is inclusive of flight to and from for my husband and I, medical insurance £2k moving allowance and two months end of service gratuity after two years.

My question is would it make sense for me to come over on his visa or should I be trying to find a job and come out on my own visa? I am a teacher so hopefully I would be able to find a school who offer accommodation or money towards accommodation.

We are hoping to be able to save up over the two years before starting a family back home. Is it true we would ha r to pay tax for the two years? We would be moving around July/Aug. If we have to continue to pay tax back home it may not be worth while for us.

I hope someone is able to help :-)
Old Mar 21st 2017, 6:55 am
Onwards and Upwards!

Johnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: A few questions regarding visa and tax