Reload this Page >

Dubai Consulting Job Offer

Dubai Consulting Job Offer

Old May 18th 2017, 8:45 pm
Just Joined

lake7871 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Dubai Consulting Job Offer

Hi All,

I've been seeing the great feedback on the forum and now need some advice.

We're an American family of 4, including a 5 year old and 2 year old.

I'm currently a management consultant at prominent firm in the States and have now received an offer from a boutique advisory firm in Dubai.

The offer is 60k AED/month. In addition, we receive 35kAED/child for education. We also receive business class flights back to the States once a year, but those can also be converted to cash, I've been given this to be an estimate of 160k AED for all of us, per year.

I'm currently making around $140k/year before taxes in the States.

So this is a fair increase in my pay, but I wanted to know, given how expensive people say Dubai is, if I should take the jump?

If so, how much should I allocate for a villa in a good area of Dubai? Can I save a significant amount, as well?

Thanks!
Old May 18th 2017, 10:50 pm
BE Enthusiast

UKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond reputeUKMS has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Dubai Consulting Job Offer

Originally Posted by lake7871
Hi All,

I've been seeing the great feedback on the forum and now need some advice.

We're an American family of 4, including a 5 year old and 2 year old.

I'm currently a management consultant at prominent firm in the States and have now received an offer from a boutique advisory firm in Dubai.