I-864 Vs I-864W

Old Nov 16th 2012, 9:13 pm
Just Joined

Dunn is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I-864 Vs I-864W

Hello everyone,

Back in 2010, while I was a Legal Permanent Resident, I petitioned for my UKC spouse and two children. After submitting all the required documentation the case scrapped through NVC processing and we were told to wait for a visa number to become available. That was a little over 2 years ago...

Now moving forward, on March 2012, my wife and I had a 3rd child; and then in May 2012 I became a US citizen.

I then immediately filed 3 new I-130 petitions for all my kids. August 2012, the petitions were approved by the USCIS and in the I-797s I was told these petitions were sent to NVC for further processing.

As expected, I was waiting for the NVC to contact me regarding these petitions. However, instead I got an email I was not expecting from the NVC and it said, my wife's original case had been forwarded to the embassy in London and an interview date was set for November 28. A week after that, I received 3 separate emails with the 3 different case numbers for my children from the NVC because of the recently approved petitions.

To cut a long story short, we've consequently made contact with the embassy and informed them about by my citizenship status, about our 3rd child and the new NVC case number for all 3 children. The child was added onto the list of following applicants on my wife's interview date, and she was also allowed to go to the medical with my wife and her siblings. Also the embassy mailed out a DS230 application to my wife to fill out on behalf of our 3rd child.

So everything was peachy.... Last week they all had their medicals and all we were waiting for was the interview date to come around. But then just yesterday, the embassy called my wife and told her that she must have me fill out affidavits of support for all my children and to have it signed by me and mailed to the embassy before the interview.