Best Visa Routes.

Old Jul 24th 2017, 2:58 pm
Just Joined

Alex T is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Best Visa Routes.

Hi everyone,

I'm a 20y/o UKC, currently dating a 19 y/o USC. We have been dating for just over a year and a half, and i'm starting to consider what my next steps are. She lives in Florida, and I want to move out there. I already know that i'm happy to marry her.

I'm an apprentice currently working in cyber security, working towards my degree. I'll have my degree in 3 years. She is a student who is studying to be a nurse, she'll graduate in 4-5 years.

What are our options here? We obviously want to be together as soon as possible however we know it could take a long time.

Just a couple of questions:
  1. What is the best visa route to take in our situation? E.g K1 visa, Work Visa, CR1 visa.
  2. I'm still a little confused about the visa process, is this documented anywhere?
  3. If she isn't earning the $24k minimum earning allowance, what other ways are there to meet this?
  4. Should i be saving any money, how much does this process of moving countries cost?

Thanks in advance for your help?
Old Jul 24th 2017, 3:10 pm
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat099 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Best Visa Routes.

1. K1 or CR1 your call.

2. USCIS web site here and Visa Journey

3.Then you will need a joint sponsor.

4. Save as much as you can, not cheap.
Old Jul 24th 2017, 3:47 pm
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by Alex T
Hi everyone,

Just a couple of questions: