Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Malta
Reload this Page >

Looking for work

Looking for work

Old Mar 31st 2014, 5:18 pm
Just Joined

Gpfletch is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking for work

Hi me and my family are moving to Malta in the next couple of months but I'm not sure about what to do for work. I'm a general builder and roofer I have my own company in the uk and will find it hard working for some body eles. I'm not to keen on working on construction site (I know there's plenty of them in Malta) I would like to keep doing what I'm doing here but in Malta (general building painting roof repairs day to day mantancie work) but is there much call for that there or is it all keep to the locals?
Old Apr 4th 2014, 1:54 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Gozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking for work

Originally Posted by Gpfletch
Hi me and my family are moving to Malta in the next couple of months but I'm not sure about what to do for work. I'm a general builder and roofer I have my own company in the uk and will find it hard working for some body eles. I'm not to keen on working on construction site (I know there's plenty of them in Malta) I would like to keep doing what I'm doing here but in Malta (general building painting roof repairs day to day mantancie work) but is there much call for that there or is it all keep to the locals?