Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > Malaysia
Reload this Page >

Project Manager Opportunities in Malaysia?

Project Manager Opportunities in Malaysia?

Old Mar 30th 2017, 8:51 am
Just Joined

JLam is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Project Manager Opportunities in Malaysia?

I am currently looking for Project Manager opportunities in Malaysia, but haven't had much luck.

I've been a Project Manager in a globally leading IT company, in the UK, delivering various Data Science projects for just over a year. Prior to that, I was a Consultant for the same company, and before that, a Aerospace Quality Engineer.

I have a bachelors degree in Aerospace Engineering - graduated just over 2 years ago, so I don't have vast amounts of experience under my belt, but I have climbed up to my current position fairly quickly.

Keen to move to Malaysia because my partner is from Malaysia. I've asked my company to transfer me over, but there aren't any new projects, and they would always choose to use someone local that is significantly cheaper...

Any help or advice to secure a job in Malaysia (KL preferably) would really be appreciated, as the only advice I've had so far is, "give up project management etc. and retrain as a teacher..."
Old Mar 30th 2017, 1:55 pm
womble

OriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond reputeOriginalSunshine has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Project Manager Opportunities in Malaysia?

Originally Posted by JLam