Reload this Page >

Milan to London commute

Milan to London commute

Old Aug 26th 2017, 8:39 pm
Just Joined

brent elliott is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Milan to London commute

Hi
Apologies if this is the wrong thread but this is my first post on this site.

My wife and I are thinking about a move to Italy (Milan) but as I am a doctor I imagine I will be unable to find work in Italy so may need to commute to London.

My employer seems willing to be flexible allowing me to work three days (one extended) in London and two from home for near full salary but I wondered if anyone thought a late Monday evening/early Tuesday morning flight out of Milan with return to London on Thursday evening was a realistic option for both a commute, family and a lifestyle?

We have a young family and I have a place to stay in London for the two nights per week.

Many thanks for any advice or thoughts.
Brent
Old Aug 26th 2017, 11:19 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

SanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond reputeSanDiegogirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Milan to London commute

Milan to Heathrow ...... It's only a two hour flight (taking into account time changes) so is not onerous.

My husband flew San Diego to St. Louis every other week for 6 years (4 hour flight) - left Monday morning, arrived back Friday afternoon; so your three day stint sounds doable.