Software Engineer in NZ

Old Jun 11th 2008, 11:24 am
Forum Regular

zummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud ofzummerzet_lou has much to be proud of
Default Software Engineer in NZ

Help .. any advise would be gratefully received.

I have PR, and we fly to NZ in August. I am sending CVs off left, right and centre but don't feel like I am getting anywhere.

I have 12 years experience, in a mixture of languages. Really, REALLY want to settle in christchurch, but not sure how realistic this will be.

Will it improve actually being in the country? any tips?

thanks

Lou
Old Jun 16th 2008, 1:56 am
BE Forum Addict

hoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond reputehoofie2002 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Software Engineer in NZ

Originally Posted by zummerzet_lou
Help .. any advise would be gratefully received.

I have PR, and we fly to NZ in August. I am sending CVs off left, right and centre but don't feel like I am getting anywhere.

I have 12 years experience, in a mixture of languages. Really, REALLY want to settle in christchurch, but not sure how realistic this will be.

Will it improve actually being in the country? any tips?

thanks

Lou