Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Information Technology
Reload this Page >

Oz IT Salaries 2005 - Survey results.

Oz IT Salaries 2005 - Survey results.

Old Jun 1st 2005, 11:44 am
Karma to make me calmer!

Tops has a spectacular aura aboutTops has a spectacular aura aboutTops has a spectacular aura about
Default Oz IT Salaries 2005 - Survey results.

Hi all,

For those of us in the IT industry, times can be very uncertain. Here is the latest salary survey results from Hays.

I have been in contact with a few Perth based agencies and they all say the ranges quoted in the survey is very accruate.

http://www.careerone.com.au/webdav/s...Technology.pdf

and seen this good news!!

Big pay rises for techies
==================
SALARIES in the technology field are up by 10 per cent this year, as permanent hiring rises with an easing of staff restrictions, a survey shows.

The roles in highest demand include business and process analysts, project managers, and software and infrastructure developers

Many large organisations were able to halt a "salary explosion" by using contractors for a short period and retraining people in desirable skills, Candle Australia ICT national manager Trevor Taylor said.

http://www.careerone.com.au/jobs/job...ni_classifieds

T.

Last edited by Tops; Jun 1st 2005 at 12:03 pm.
Old Aug 19th 2005, 1:23 am
BE Forum Addict

woodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond reputewoodyinoz has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Oz IT Salaries 2005 - Survey results.

Originally Posted by Tops
Hi all,