Franchise in paradise?

Old Jun 2nd 2015, 7:32 pm
Just Joined

pejsata is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Franchise in paradise?

Hello everyone,

for a quick word of introduction I should probably say that I'm a school teacher of English and German with over 11 years worth of experience in a major state high school in Poland. Times have been hard for me lately, though and I'm considering moving to Indonesia for numerous reasons one of which is a strange drive for self-employment at my own linguistic franchise, far from public sector of my homeland. TBH I'm not sure if it's going to work out <snip out link >

I'm not sure if it's the right place to do so, but hopefully there is at least one expert in Indonesian market to answer my numerous newbie questions regarding running a business in Ind. And these would be

- has anyone had any experience with running a company in Indonesia? are there many obligatory forms and registration processes I'd have to go through? (sorry, I tried to google, but I don't seem to be able to find a definite answer :/)
- do You think that a language school may have a chance to provide any further franchise opportunities?
- could You possibly provide any ground rules for a complte beginner, like where is it best to invest on the Indonesian market? and is there a way to find out whether or not it's going to be friendly?
- anything else I haven't mentioned?

Many thanks for Your replies, I'd be more than grateful for Your help guys

Last edited by BEVS; Jun 3rd 2015 at 1:45 am. Reason: Link snipped out .
Old Jun 3rd 2015, 6:56 am
BE Forum Addict