Move to India?

Old Jun 28th 2013, 10:23 am
Just Joined

D GIRL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Move to India?

Hi all,

It's my first time using this forum. I would like some advice please!
My boyfriend was born in India but moved to the UK in his teens. He decided to move back to India for career opportunities and has been there for a few years.
His career is going well so he can't move back just yet. Do you think it would be wise to move there for a few years?
Career wise and general environment wise, what is it like? I have a very open mind and am aware that it would be extremely different…but would like your advise on British Asians living in India?

Thanks.
Old Jun 28th 2013, 11:14 am
Just Joined

chase2013 is an unknown quantity at this point
Arrow Re: Move to India?

Hi DG

Many Indians who have gone out in search of new pastures have decided to comeback and enjoy working here due to various cultural and cost issues.

India is a progressive country with lot of career creative opportunities in abundance.

Environment is very healthy but a bit of chaos everywhere which is now common in developing cities also

Decide whether you want a fast life or a peaceful slow one and accordingly you can choose the town or city and spend the next few years here

If you are specific i can guide you
Old Jun 28th 2013, 5:10 pm
Just Joined

D GIRL is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Move to India?

Thanks Chase. It's nice to hear someone being positive! To be honest I have had negative feedback from people who live in India, but I think i'll be able to handle it. The move wouldn't take place soon, but if/when it does, it would be in a city. Are people welcoming in India and would it be easy to find a job there? I have a degree from london and have been working for about 6 years here. I guess global companies would be welcoming?

Last edited by D GIRL; Jun 28th 2013 at 5:14 pm.
Old Jun 30th 2013, 5:29 am