Too Old?

Old Jul 6th 2017, 8:19 pm
Just Joined

Jaxu2 is an unknown quantity at this point

How depressing. I am 46 and was planning on submitting a visa application last month but was told to wait as the age limit may change. I wanted to move out to be with my family and as I am a secondary maths teacher, I am on the skills list. Is there any way at all I can get a visa to be with my family or is it now impossible?

Can anybody recommend a good migration expert that will be able to advise me please?

Last edited by old.sparkles; Jul 6th 2017 at 11:20 pm.
Old Jul 6th 2017, 11:22 pm
BE Enthusiast

KenA is just really niceKenA is just really niceKenA is just really niceKenA is just really niceKenA is just really niceKenA is just really niceKenA is just really niceKenA is just really nice
Default Re: Too Old?

I think the best place to get all your questions answered is here.
Good luck
Old Jul 7th 2017, 9:31 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Pulaski
What type of visa (visa number) is it that you're interested in? Because the age limit on some visa types was cut to 44 ("under 45"), effective July 1, 2017.

I am not sure why you were advised to delay applying because as long as you were eligible at the time you applied there was no good reason to delay applying.
I called an immigration company in the UK in June and they told me it was not possible to get my skills assessed and back in 2-3 weeks and it would be a waste of money if the Australian govnmnt changed any of the criteria so they advised me to wait before spending any money. I suggested if I put my application in there and then would I not already be in the system and they said no as I needed my skills assessing first. I will be so annoyed if I could've started the process 😔