Skilled Migrant Visa - recommended agent?

Old Nov 7th 2008, 11:37 am
Just Joined

didster33 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Skilled Migrant Visa - recommended agent?

Hello,
My husband and I are wanting to apply for Skilled Migrant Visa. I am a primary school teacher. We would like to go to Perth, Western Australia.
I have had a phone call from one agent and they quoted us 3,500-4,000 GBP for this full service from start to finish. I thought this price was rather steep! At first I thought she was quoting me in $AUS, but she wasn't.
Has anyone else done this and if so can you recommend a good agent, and approx. what was the price?
Also anybody done this by themself. If so how difficult is it?
Thanks Leanne
Old Nov 7th 2008, 11:51 am

Perthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud ofPerthfect has much to be proud of
Default Re: Skilled Migrant Visa - recommended agent?

We applied online by ourselves, our case is straightforward and after reading and doing as much research as we could we decided we could do it ourselves quite easily.

Mind you - we are tight-wads and didnt have a spare couple of grand to splash out either! IMHO Those figures quoted do seem steep?

Good luck in whatever you deicide!

P
x
Old Nov 7th 2008, 12:03 pm
Migration Agent

Location: Offices in Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Geelong (Australia), and Southampton (UK)