Pre-Primary or Primary

Old Aug 23rd 2016, 7:49 pm
Just Joined

socks84 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Pre-Primary or Primary

Hi

Wondering if anyone can help, I've rang a couple of migration agencies and they are not that helpful about the ins and outs of primary teachers and qualifications. Basically I am a British primary teacher with 10 years experience, qualified to teach from 3-11. I have the 45 days training with early years as we would call it in the UK so I am considering going down the Pre-Primary teacher route. My only wonder is that IF my qualifications get passed from AITSL, can I then register with a state, for example in Victoria, as just a primary teacher? Or would I only be able to register in a state as a Pre-Primary teacher?

Thank you in advance for any help any one can offer! I've been going mad googling for days.
Old Aug 23rd 2016, 9:55 pm
Concierge

spouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Pre-Primary or Primary

Originally Posted by socks84
Hi