Parent visas - Oh god what a mess

Old Apr 10th 2016, 12:30 pm
Just Joined

mabarlow69 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Parent visas - Oh god what a mess

G'day,

i was looking at my options of getting my mum down on a residency scheme. The immigration site has done a awesome job in confusing people to the fullest

Let me set the scene:

1) I'm a perm resident living with my family here for the last 6 years.
2) Mum 73yrs.
3) I'm the only child in the family.
4) My father passed away mid last year and mum lives by herself.
5) There isn't anyone else apart from my mother to be included in the application.

What do i need ?

1) I need to get my mum down asap. She, doesn't think it's feasible to come on visits and spend time with us with her age and taking the arduous air travel.
2) She doesn't qualify for the reciprocal medicare arrangement. We still need her to be covered under Medicare ( not centerlink ) if she needs to seek medical attention.
3) What's the type of visa i should be looking at. like
143 ( 2 yrs is a long time )
173 -- > 143 ?
173 -- > 884 ?

What would be the totals costs associated in the contributory visas.

I feel really stressed with this as there isn't an eminent answer.

Yes, we are looking at forking some money out from selling off the family home.

Cheers
MB
Old Apr 10th 2016, 12:42 pm
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Parent visas - Oh god what a mess

Originally Posted by mabarlow69
G'day,