Looking for some advice on 887 visa

Old Feb 20th 2017, 5:22 am
Just Joined

Gazza88sco is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking for some advice on 887 visa

HI guys i'm hoping to get some advice.

The time has almost come that it has been 2 years since I got my 489 Family sponsored visa, a visa which i chose as I was short of points for the 189 which I was hoping to go for. I am now looking to progress onto the 887.
I have been based in Perth for the whole time although I have been working FIFO a large proportion of the time. I am a fully qualified WA Electrician.
My questions are as follows;

Proof of Address - I have been through all of my documentation and i don't have a huge amount of stuff with my address spanning the whole 2 years as I receive much of my mail electronically though I do have a couple of end of year summaries and I have a few bank statements. also many of my payslips have the address on them. Not sure where I stand on that.

Work History - 9 months from the start of the visa I worked consecutively on both a 2/1 roster and 3/1 roster from march until November. The project ended and I took the next 5 months of in which time obtained my full electrical licence. over the rest of the time in the 2 year period I worked sometimes for 2 weeks, sometimes 1 but not full time. I am still a casual but fairly regular employee with a big company in mining. Overall I have way over what would be 12 months worth of work in hours.

Medical and Police Clearances - Do I have to do another medical examination having done one for my 489 and do I need to obtain new Police clearances.

Apologies for the long winded post but I cant find detailed information on this and as of yet I have not used an immigration agent. I would like to try myself I went to the immigration office with these questions. a 40 minute drive and was told they don't do face to face interviews for this type of thing.
Old Feb 20th 2017, 5:31 am
BE Forum Addict