Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Difference in Standard Migration Skill Assessment and Additional Assessment - Enginee

Difference in Standard Migration Skill Assessment and Additional Assessment - Enginee

Old May 22nd 2015, 8:01 pm
Ghazi78

Ghazi786 is just really niceGhazi786 is just really niceGhazi786 is just really niceGhazi786 is just really niceGhazi786 is just really niceGhazi786 is just really niceGhazi786 is just really niceGhazi786 is just really nice
Default Difference in Standard Migration Skill Assessment and Additional Assessment - Enginee

Hi,

I am an Electrical Engineer with more than 8 years experience. I am in process of applying for Assessment from Engineering Australia. They have given two options

1) Standard Migration Assessment - which will reflect my qualification is okay as per Australia standards (as per my understanding)
2) Standard+Additional Assessment ( with additional fee) - which will reflect my qualification and no of years of experience s (as per my understanding)

However, on checking with Engineering Australia - they have mentioned that they can give opinion only and points against experience will still be dependent on DIBP.

Can you guide if it is beneficial to go for option 2 instead of option 1 ??? Pls help.
Old May 23rd 2015, 1:16 am
Lost in the antipodes

msmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond reputemsmyrtle has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Difference in Standard Migration Skill Assessment and Additional Assessment - Eng