Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Info/Advice on a nurse wanting to move to Australia with her family

Info/Advice on a nurse wanting to move to Australia with her family

Old Mar 8th 2018, 1:52 pm
Just Joined

meljackson2002 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Info/Advice on a nurse wanting to move to Australia with her family

I’m looking for any advice or info.
I’m a 38 year old nurse and hearing aid dispenser and my husband is a 42 year old retail development manager. We have 3 children.

Firstly are we too old to emigrate? I know 45 is the limit but as the visa would be based on me do they take my husbands age into consideration.

Where do I start in the process?

Where is the safest area to bring your children up?

My main reasons for moving is we want to have more family time and for the kids to enjoy the outdoors, my kids hate the winter and we literally hibernate here. The area we live in is not too bad but the secondary school where my older child will start in 5 years is not great and or safe, like every parent I just want what’s best for my kids. My husband hs a job where he works away during the week so having a lifestyle where we’re all home would be fab.

I would greatly appreciate any advice

Many thanks
Old Mar 8th 2018, 2:02 pm
Concierge

mikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond reputemikelincs has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Info/Advice on a nurse wanting to move to Australia with her family

Originally Posted by meljackson2002