Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

ACS Skills Assessment - Academic Transcripts - Help Needed

ACS Skills Assessment - Academic Transcripts - Help Needed

Old May 19th 2016, 4:19 pm
Just Joined

BumbleB is an unknown quantity at this point
Question ACS Skills Assessment - Academic Transcripts - Help Needed

Hi all,

I'm in the process of getting all my documents prepared to submit an ACS skill assessment to the ACS. I have reviewed their guidelines and would really appreciate some clarification relating to my case.

I have a Bachelor of science and Master of science, both attained in the UK, both IT related. My masters Diploma supplement states that the access requirements for the course are “an Honours degree or other qualification equivalent to a first or second-class Honours degree from a UK university.”
The ACS application guidelines state that for “A post graduate qualification (Graduate Diploma, Masters or Doctoral qualification) that requires at least a Bachelor qualification with a major in ICT for entry into the course, must have ICT content of at least 33%, all of which must be at post graduate level.”

For my Master’s degree: I have the academic transcript (including modules and grades).
For my Bachelor degree: I have the Diploma supplement stating the title of the degree, name of institution, completion date and the actual degree certificate awarded.

My question is: Do I *need* to attach my academic transcript for my undergraduate Bachelor degree? The reason I ask is that some of my grades are not good and I have even failed some specific modules. I still passed enough modules to be awarded the degree, but I wonder if my ‘failed’ modules would be taken into consideration when making an assessment?