Project Manager needing help!

Old Mar 20th 2018, 12:33 pm
Just Joined

AJ18600 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Project Manager needing help!

Hi all,

I am sure this has probably been covered in detail among the thousands of threads but I am in need of some help.

I am an experience Project Manager within the UK Civil Service (Defence). It has been my dream to emigrate to Australia since I was old enough to understand the concept! My issue is that my job is not on the list and I don't know where to start with getting advice on potential jobs. If my role is not on the list, am I fighting a losing battle?

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Alan
Old Mar 21st 2018, 4:59 am
Forum Regular

M0zza is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Project Manager needing help!

I have no idea about your job, but I do know that if you are not in an occupation on the list then yes migration through occupation is not going to happen I am afraid.

“Project manager” is quite vague though so maybe worth checking with a migration agent.
Old Mar 21st 2018, 9:13 pm
Account Closed

scrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond reputescrubbedexpat020 has a reputation beyond repute

Alan,

ICT project manager is on the list for VIC, https://liveinmelbourne.vic.gov.au/m...t-for-victoria.
Old Mar 21st 2018, 11:31 pm
snɐןɔ ʎʇıuɐs