189 Application Questions.

Old Jun 20th 2017, 9:00 pm
Forum Regular

Jacko86 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 189 Application Questions.

Hello. Just after some specific advice re: the 189 application. I was invited to apply today and been working through the form.

1. "Has the applicant been employed overseas in their nominated occupation or a closely related occupation at a skilled level, immediately before invitation to lodge this application?"

What do I put for this if I am NOT claiming points for experience? I have been working in my nominated occupation for almost 3 years but am not claiming points and haven't got any skilled employment assessed by the assessing authority (although obviously do have a positive Skills Assessment).

2. "Have any of the applicants lived in a country other than the primary applicant's usual country of residence?"

My wife (who is emigrating with me on the 189) lived in Australia on a Working Holiday Visa for a few months around 10 years ago. Does this class as living in a different country?

3. Do all wife's qualifications need to be put on in that section, including secondary school? And do they also need to be evidenced? Not claiming points for her. And also do her last 10 years employment need to be put on as well?

Thanks in advance
Old Jun 20th 2017, 9:28 pm
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 189 Application Questions.

They're not trick questions. Read what is being asked and answer truthfully.
Old Jun 20th 2017, 9:36 pm
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by Dorothy