Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

UK Carpenter struggling to emmigrate

UK Carpenter struggling to emmigrate

Old Feb 23rd 2017, 10:28 pm
Just Joined

MarkyMark83 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK Carpenter struggling to emmigrate

Hello. I'm a 33 year old Carpenter and Joiner. I've gone through the Express Entry form having taken my English exam (despite being English) but now seem to have hit a wall. I have been told that my City and Guilds qualification cannot be assessed as it is based on practical skills and not purely academic so my points for education are practically non-existent. I also can't gain points with a job offer as no one wants to commit which is understandable. My fiancé tried applying as she has a degree but again, computer says no. How do people like me do it...?! Any advice is greatly appreciated.
Old Feb 24th 2017, 4:22 am
BE Forum Addict

Snowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond reputeSnowy560 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: UK Carpenter struggling to emmigrate

Either of you have other citizenships apart from the UK?

How old is your fiancee and what does she do?
Old Feb 24th 2017, 7:52 am
SUPER MODERATOR