Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Not sure if I need a visa, and if so, which type

Not sure if I need a visa, and if so, which type

Old Dec 22nd 2017, 8:47 pm
Just Joined

ounpharm is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Not sure if I need a visa, and if so, which type

Hi guys, I just created this account to ask this question, I've been struggling to find the info I need.

I am a university student in the UK and have been accepted to do my research project in a hospital in Ottawa. The research will take roughly 2-3 months and no more, and I will return to the UK after.

I just wanted to know if I need a work/study permit, and if so, would which one would I need. Does the research count at work, or studying since its part of my university degree.

Would be greatly appreciated if anyone can help, or if anyone can provide me with contact details of the canadian embassy or someone I can ask about this, as I also can't find that info.
Old Dec 22nd 2017, 10:51 pm
BE Forum Addict

plasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond reputeplasticcanuck has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Not sure if I need a visa, and if so, which type

You certainly need a visa to work &/or study in Canada . Check out the CIC website for in depth information.
Old Dec 22nd 2017, 11:06 pm
BE Forum Addict