Medical Nightmare

Old Oct 14th 2004, 8:12 pm
Forum Regular

viperrt10 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Medical Nightmare

Hi All,

I have been a frequent visitor on this forum, but this is my first time posting. I am residing in the United States. I have lived here since 1996 and completed my bachelor's and masters here. I have been working since 2002 on an H1 visa.

Here is my timeline for Canada:

- Feb 2004 - AOR

- Sept 2004 - Interview Waiver.

I was delighted upon receiving my interview waiver. I though that the medicals would be a breeze, but was I in for a surprise.

I have NO contagious diseases that I can spread (all blood testing was clear). The chest x-ray was clear and everything else was perfect. The only exception was a childhood surgery that I had 14 years back: a benign tumour had developed in my right wrist and it was surgically removed and a small hip bone was grafted in place of my wrist bone. This was a successful procedure and the condition has not surfaced in 14 years! All my routine medical checkups for my arm have been clear!

However today after looking at my arm the doctor said that it would be grounds for application rejection - I WAS IN SHOCK....I MEAN WHAT THE F***. He then asked me to get ALL the reports from when I had the procedure done 14 years ago. But he told me not to keep my hopes very high.

I am very depressed right now. How could he be so dismissive? Not to boast , but I have a master's degree from an Ivy league school and am currently working for a Big 5 consulting firm - I am no leach that's going to suck on their medical system. How can they deny me over a condition that was corrected 14 years ago and never surfaced again?

Please share your thoughts? Is this doctor correct in what he says?
Old Oct 14th 2004, 9:05 pm
Forum Regular

MrBosco is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Medical Nightmare

Originally Posted by viperrt10
Hi All,