The first steps...

Old Aug 13th 2010, 11:33 pm
Just Joined

stesimo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default The first steps...

I want to emigrate to Canada, but I have no idea where to begin or what the costs are going to be or anything.

I am only 20 years old but I filled in the questionaire on the immigration website and passed, I am a qualified electrician here in the uk where I live.

The only qualification I have is my city and guilds 2330 but I have been working for the past 4 years as an electrician and even had my own van and stuff.

I plan on doing a few more courses because I know this is going to take along time, I am just wondering roughly how long does it take to complete the whole process, what is the typical cost of all this.

AND WHERE DO I BEGIN!

Thanks in advance for your help.

PS I know I am young but me and my partner are engaged and have been toghether for 4 years and want to do this toghether, she is also a qualified dental nurse.

Any info on rates of pay and such is welcome even though I do have a basic idea of what to expect.
Old Aug 14th 2010, 3:50 am

Aviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond reputeAviator has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: The first steps...

Originally Posted by stesimo
I want to emigrate to Canada, but I have no idea where to begin or what the costs are going to be or anything.

I am only 20 years old but I filled in the questionaire on the immigration website and passed, I am a qualified electrician here in the uk where I live.