Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada > Immigration & Citizenship (Canada)
Reload this Page >

Any and all help is greatly appreciated

Any and all help is greatly appreciated

Old Mar 19th 2008, 9:53 pm
Just Joined

ChaseDC is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Any and all help is greatly appreciated

Hello everybody,

I am new to this forum. First let me introduce myself. My name is Robert, I am a teacher from Washington,DC. My gf and her son (he's 3 and I love him like he was my own) live in Winnipeg. I really need to move to Winnipeg to be with them, so we can resume being a family.
In an ideal world, I would be able to find a teaching job for the 2008-2009 school year and move there over the summer. I have no problems taking a non-teaching job, as long as I could be there to support them. She has a good job and is raising her son with the help of her mother and sister. I guess if there was any way I could be assured that I would be able to live there legally, I'd quit my job and move there in a heartbeat. I understand that immigrating to Canada is not easy and can be a lengthy process.

I had heard about this site, but really have no idea where to start looking to find information and to get the ball rolling. I figure this is as good a way as any to get some information and maybe come in contact with some people who can help me out.

Thanks in advance for any help you guys can provide me.
Old Mar 19th 2008, 10:04 pm
Sawdust making harpy

mandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond reputemandymoochops has a reputation beyond repute