Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Hungary
Reload this Page >

TV producer wants participants

TV producer wants participants

Old Feb 1st 2011, 12:32 pm
Account Closed

stromnessdundee is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile TV producer wants participants

Hello. I had this comment on my blog- anyone interested in appearing on tv (goodness knows why) should get in touch
Dear Jo,

I'm not sure I have been in contact with you before, I found your details on your blog, I hope you might be able to help me with my strange request!

I am a Producer working on a television show called House Hunters International which follows English speaking expats in their quest to purchase a house abroad. I am hoping to find English speaking expats to profile who have recently bought property in Hungary. I wonder if you or any expat contacts might be interested in getting involved?! Please find a little blurb about the show below:

House Hunters International is a half-hour program currently airing on the Home and Garden Television Network (HGTV). The program is a spin-off of the popular House Hunters and has spent the last several seasons exploring the idiosyncrasies of buying real estate in other countries. HHI is about a personal journey of discovery and the making of life-long dreams.

The series is designed to de-mystify the international home-buying process by going behind the scenes of a house hunt where buyers and their real estate agents tour 3 homes. At its core, House Hunters International is a travel show concentrating on the idiosyncrasies of the locales and what makes them special and different. A great deal of effort will be made to capture rich visuals and to provide sequences where viewers will be exposed to local vistas, traditions, lifestyles and architecture.

Please get in touch if you have any more questions about the show. I look forward to hearing from you!

Best wishes and many thanks,

Michelle

Michelle James