Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Hungary
Reload this Page >

Hi Newbie looking for help and advice please.

Hi Newbie looking for help and advice please.

Old Sep 5th 2014, 8:35 pm
Just Joined

ellemic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi Newbie looking for help and advice please.

Hi
I am new to this site. Decided to join as we are hoping to move to Hungary soon..in fact we have bought a Tanya (small farm) in a small village 40 minutes from Szeged, my partner is already out there with our horse and now a few chickens. Making lots of international friends. I am a locum occupational therapist at the moment working in the UK and our plan is for me to spend 6 months in UK working (probably in the winter when there is more work in the nhs) to earn the cash so we can live ...hoping to spend the summer months in Hungary enjoying the good life and horsing around in the lovely quiet forests.
Just wondered if any of you work in UK for so many months and then chill out in Hungary for the rest of the year??? would appreciate any advise with regards to tax, NI, where to buy a cheap reliable car..how much to register a foreign car if we bought in adjoining country (seem to be expensive in Hungary) etc. We have a house in the UK too but bit scared about whether to sell up or rent out. Look forward to any advice anyone could share as Im keen to get moving asap.
Old Sep 5th 2014, 9:01 pm
I bite my thumb at thee

Rural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond reputeRural Hungary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie

Hi there and welcome to the forum.