Jobs in Germany

Old Apr 19th 2012, 5:51 pm
Just Joined

Beranda will become famous soon enough
Default Jobs in Germany

Hello. I posted this same thread in the France forum, but since the (not unexpected) response has been fairly pessimistic on the job front i thought I would post it here as well. While I have by no means decided where I'm going to go towards the end of the year, I know that I want to leave the UK for a while and I have the burning desire to see other cultures, and learn other languages!

In November I'm intending to leave my job in London with the intention of going to work in other European countries - both for the cultural experience and to gain some qualifications in other languages. I was considering going to Spain first, but as the economic situation has deteriorated so badly I'm looking at other options. Its probably worth mentioning my degree is in accounting and finance, and I have been working in the Civil Service since I graduated.

What is the work scene like for Brits in Germany? Are there any international companies that I am likely to find work with? What are the best places to look to live/work?

I do not speak German. I have intermediate French and advanced Spanish - both of which I'm working on at the moment. However I'm more than happy to spend some (a lot) of time working on my German if the time invested will pay off.

As you can tell I'm a little lost about where I'm going to go - I just know I want to leave London and experience other cultures and languages. So why not try to appeal to the biggest European economy...

Many thanks
Old Apr 19th 2012, 10:36 pm
Born again atheist