Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Germany
Reload this Page >

Has anyone moved to Germany recently?

Has anyone moved to Germany recently?

Old Aug 13th 2014, 11:05 am
Just Joined

FrogFace is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Has anyone moved to Germany recently?

Thinking of a move next year. Started learning German so hope to have a head start.

My feeling at the moment is either Berlin, Munich or possibly Frankfurt. How friendly are those cities to dogs? Have you made many friends?

How employable are you, as a brit?

I work in the IT sector

Not sure what else to ask so if you fancy chiming in with your own experiences that'd be nice.
Old Aug 13th 2014, 1:48 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Moses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond reputeMoses2013 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Has anyone moved to Germany recently?

Originally Posted by FrogFace
Thinking of a move next year. Started learning German so hope to have a head start.

My feeling at the moment is either Berlin, Munich or possibly Frankfurt. How friendly are those cities to dogs? Have you made many friends?

How employable are you, as a brit?

I work in the IT sector

Not sure what else to ask so if you fancy chiming in with your own experiences that'd be nice.