Reload this Page >

Teaching Opportunities

Teaching Opportunities

Old Nov 23rd 2016, 5:05 am
Just Joined

luckycarrot is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teaching Opportunities

Hello there,
I wondered if anyone might be able to help me please. My oh and I are looking to locate to France next year and I'm keen to understand what work opportunities there might be. In England I work as a primary school teacher and I also teach English to foreign students. I'm working on my French but I'm not good enough to work in the language. My understanding is that I could work in an international school (not many jobs, I realise), private tutor out of school hours, teach adults privately one-on-one or perhaps work in a primary school teaching English (would love that but not sure how much work there would be and if I need to be string in fresh). My other idea is to set up a business - an English club where children can come after school, weekends, holidays to learn English creatively eg through cooking, art and craft, songs, drama workshops etc Or another business idea is to run a multi-sensory baby class in English but I don't know how popular that would be?? I get the impression there aren't many baby groups compared to in England and that mums tend to go back to work after just a few months and employ child care? If anybody would be willing to help me out I'd really appreciate it. If I knew what there might be a market for, I could be spending time planning material, writing song etc in preparation. Thank you in advance,

Sarah
Old Nov 23rd 2016, 7:07 am
BE Forum Addict