Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > France
Reload this Page >

My business - can you see any problems?

My business - can you see any problems?

Old Oct 26th 2017, 1:23 pm
Just Joined

CorinnaM is an unknown quantity at this point
Default My business - can you see any problems?

Hi all,
my husband (British) and I (European passport) are thinking of moving to France.

I have an internet business here in England (providing counselling/coaching to people around the world via skype) and I am a book author. Earnings around 50.000 to 70.000 a year.

I have very few expenses and obviously would work from home.

I understand I am earning too much to register as a micro-entrepreneur and I am not sure what I would register as instead.

I also understand that I cannot call myself a psychotherapist (even though I have the qualification) because it is regulated in France but I can work as one. Currently I call myself a Buddhist therapist, so that would not be a problem anyway.

Do you see any problems/obstacles? Do you have any idea who I can ask if I can work in this way in France?

thanks for answering
Old Oct 26th 2017, 2:23 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

EuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond reputeEuroTrash has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: My business - can you see any problems?

My 2penn'oth:

So you have 2 activities, the online counselling/coaching, and the books.