Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia
Reload this Page >

Bit cheeky but give me a chance!

Bit cheeky but give me a chance!

Old Feb 9th 2009, 12:47 pm
Just Joined

luceo non uro is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Bit cheeky but give me a chance!

Hi all,

first time to the forum and would like you (hopefully) friendly peoples advice. I'm a Designer/Production/Sub-Ed type looking to move... anywhere really! If anyone has any publishing contacts it would be most appreciated.

I'll read through all the threads for general advice etc, but throwing this out in case anyone has specific leads etc. for me to follow up.

Hope someone can help. Thanks guys
Old Feb 9th 2009, 8:41 pm
Auntie Fa

Kooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond reputeKooky. has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Bit cheeky but give me a chance!

Give us a clue - where are you looking to move to?
Old Feb 10th 2009, 3:55 am
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Seasider
Give us a clue - where are you looking to move to?
If I must

To be honest i don't mind really. Can't be picky in this current climate. I'm working in Dubai at the moment, briefly worked in Japan and am just looking for a change of scene.

I have romantic notions of helping set up a newspaper or magazine in a remote part of China, but earning megabucks for a huge multinational would do i guess

So yeah; China, Malaysia, Taiwan maybe?
Old Feb 10th 2009, 4:06 am
Auntie Fa