uk to australia NEED HELP!

Old Feb 24th 2017, 2:02 pm
Just Joined

dazwhitt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default uk to australia NEED HELP!

Please will someone help. I've been reading, reading and more reading and i'm as confused as ever. I am a maintenance electrician or "special class" as I've been told with 10 years experence. I'm hoping to move to Melbourne. The questions I have are:

which do I use vetassess or future skills? I've heard some bad things about vetassess but was back in 2013.

what is the process of being fully qualified from England to Australia?

is it hard to get a job of trade assistant so you can do the GAP training?

Has anyone recently been through all this.

Thank you all in advance as I feel disheartened and my dream is slipping away.
Old Feb 25th 2017, 6:16 am
Just Joined

Eltonb is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: uk to australia NEED HELP!

Hi daz

I just logged on to do a post about my experience with moving here to see if I can help people as i had a nightmare doing all this because there is no info out there to guide you.

To cut it short i have been here 4 half years, when i came here there was a option to do an artc or otsr I started with the artc and stuffed up the paperwork so it got declined but that process is now scrapped the only way is the otsr as far as i am aware

To simplify it this is the process for AGRADE licence not sure if there is a special class licence in victora but i may be wrong

*Do a otsr with future skills in the uk before you come
*When you get here get your supervised workers licence from energy safe you need a job to get this
*Do your gap training at kangan institute Melbourne
*Work for 12months and complete e-profiling(online work experience logger)
*in that 12months do the LET+LEP licence exams
*once your e-profile is complete apply to kangan to give you a statement on attainment then contact future skills to give you your cert 3