Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

OTSR done - now for the license...

OTSR done - now for the license...

Old May 30th 2013, 12:04 am
Forum Regular

sparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond reputesparkyjames has a reputation beyond repute
Default OTSR done - now for the license...

Hey guys,

So i've got the OTSR out of the way and now for the long and winding road to become a licensed Electrician in Australia.

Firstly I've just had a read through the different licences. I know that I'm applying for a resticted license but i'm not sure which one. Electrical mechanic seems to be the most fitting but i've never worked on overhead power line... Any suggestions?

Secondly where do I go from here? I need to gap training but who with and for how long? Is there anyone in QLD who's been through the process and can give me some guidance? Also is there any loop holes I should be aware of?

Any help would be awesome.

Cheers
Old May 30th 2013, 8:12 am
BE Enthusiast

Location: Was a Londoner in Edinburgh... was a Jockney, now in Brisbane....I'm an ocker cockney
derren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud ofderren7 has much to be proud of
Default Re: OTSR done - now for the license...

Originally Posted by sparkyjames
Hey guys,