Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Electricians
Reload this Page >

Migrating to Oz as an Electrician????

Migrating to Oz as an Electrician????

Old Sep 4th 2006, 9:16 am
Just Joined

weealbie is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Migrating to Oz as an Electrician????

Hello,

For anyone migrating to Australia as an Electrician things are not made very easy. I have just made the move from England and have been on a roller-coaster of a ride regarding getting my skills recognised as an electrician and i only completed my apprenticeship in 2003 so my qualifications were up to date!

Once Trades Recognition Australia have assessed you and given you a statement as general electrician you can migrate to Australia but once in Australia you CAN NOT work as an electrician nor train/attend college to obtain the relevant licences with that statement.

Things are, like i said not made very easy for us sparky's!!!

I on the other hand have found a good friend in immigration and TRA who have given me lots of helpful advice and i am more than happy to help any of my fellow electricians in their hunt for Sun, Sea and BBQs!

Hope you all have a good day / evening.

Tym
Old Sep 4th 2006, 9:32 am
Freedom!

Jockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond reputeJockstar has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Migrating to Oz as an Electrician????

Originally Posted by weealbie
Hello,