Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Cyprus
Reload this Page >

working in Private Cyprus hospital?

working in Private Cyprus hospital?

Old May 23rd 2015, 8:23 am
Just Joined

lionfish is an unknown quantity at this point
Default working in Private Cyprus hospital?

Hi All, I am an operating theatre nurse/practitioner, my husband and I want to live in Cyprus (early retirees), I want to still work part-time in my profession is this a possibility?

lionfish
Old May 23rd 2015, 1:36 pm
BE Forum Addict

themajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond reputethemajor has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: working in Private Cyprus hospital?

The quick answer to that is YES. Come out on holiday with lots of C.V.'s and then visit the Private Hospitals/Clinics. Having said that they may only want you to do full time?
Old May 23rd 2015, 5:40 pm
Forum Regular

Talagirl is an unknown quantity at this point

Yes, it is a possibility but the pay is very low and the doctors make all the decisions, unlike in the UK. Not necessary to speak Greek as English is spoken in all the private clinics.
Old May 23rd 2015, 8:50 pm
Just Joined

Thanks this is encouraging. I am used to working overseas (25 yrs) so doctors being in charge is something I am familiar with (yes unlike the UK !😉). The salary is not an issue either. Any more tips welcome.
Thanks again longish.
Old May 24th 2015, 1:20 pm
Forum Regular