Go Back   British Expats / Living & Moving Abroad / Europe / Cyprus

Old Jun 10th 2017, 10:18 pm   #1
Just Joined

alexa2012 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default nformaton about schools, doctors and jobs in Cyprus

Hi, my husband and I are looking at moving to Cyprus.My husband is an electrician and I am a teacher. We have 2 children, aged 5 and 1. I wanted to have some reviews about schools,do they have the same standards/levels than in the uk? Any bi-lingual schools?
Are the doctors any good in Cyprus?easy to use/book appointment?
What would be the best place to find jobs? Is it difficult if we dont speak Cypriot? Is it easy to be self-employed/create own business in Cyprus?
Thank you.
alexa2012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11th 2017, 3:38 am   #2
BE Forum Addict

quiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond reputequiltman has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: nformaton about schools, doctors and jobs in Cyprus

Cypriots speak Greek - well unless in the North where they speak Turkish!
Sorry, cannot help with all your other queries. Is google down today?
Old Jun 11th 2017, 6:19 am   #3
Just Joined

I know they speak Greek in Cyprus! I was only asking a question, it was just the way I worded it. No need for your unpleasant reply.
Old Jun 11th 2017, 7:04 am   #4
dmu Female
Lost in BE Cyberspace