British expat moving back to uk with canadian wife

Old Sep 25th 2016, 6:01 am
Just Joined

britishmale is an unknown quantity at this point
Default British expat moving back to uk with canadian wife

Hey guys,

So its my first time in this forum and just wanted some advice.

So I have been living in canada for 4 years, me and my wife have decided to return and live in the uk as my mother is not well and needs looking after.

Now the current job I am working at does not pay me enough to cover 18,600 pounds back home thats the job in canada, but i do have savings. I have savings of 32,000 pounds in my uk bank account, and my joint bank account in canada with the wife I have so far $24,000.

Now when i read up the financial requirement part it said that working overseas i can combine my savings with what i currently earn in canada to make up the short fall is this right?

Secondly I have been offered a job back home thats starting at 20,000 pounds as in the financial requirements it states i need 2 things in place, the income or combination of savings and income equivalent to 18,600 pounds, and a job letter back home exceeding 18,600 pounds.

I have also been told joint accounts are allowed an do qualify aswell.

Now i have gotten all this information from the financial requirements guide am i correct in what I am saying?

Also i still have my name on the mortgage back home in the uk where my mother currently lives, so accommodation for us wont be a problem.

What I have read in this forum so far is that savings are allowed to be combined with income earned to make up any shortfalls.

I would love some feedback and guidance in this thanks alot guys.

I forgot to mention we currently do not have any kids at all.

Thanks again guys.
Old Sep 25th 2016, 4:10 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace