Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK > Citizenship/Passports and Spouse/Family Visas (UK)
Reload this Page >

Application for UK Spouse Visa by a Filipino married to a British Citizen

Application for UK Spouse Visa by a Filipino married to a British Citizen

Old Mar 7th 2017, 2:01 am
Just Joined

januaryprincess is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Application for UK Spouse Visa by a Filipino married to a British Citizen

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone can give me some advice about how to go about the UK Spouse Visa.

Just some background about me and by British spouse. I am a Filipina, and my spouse is a British citizen. We are currently living in the Philippines but we want to move to the UK. We don't have any kids, we've both never been married/ divorced with anyone else. He just wants to bring me to the UK. I have a degree from a good university from the Philippines (taught in English) and can speak English quite well. I currently work as an English Instructor in the Philippines.

I know that the requirements are:
1. You and your spouse must be 18 years old or over. - YES
2. You must have met each other and be legally married - this is to prevent arranged marriages. - YES
3. You must intend to live together permanently. - YES
4. You must have enough money to support yourselves (and any dependents) without claiming public funds. - YES
5. Your sponsoring partner must earn more than £18,600 per year or have enough savings to be able to sponsor you. - YES
6. You must have suitable accommodation for you, your spouse and any dependants. - UHMMM...
7. You must satisfy the English language requirements. - YES