Working hours in Shanghai

Old Nov 17th 2013, 6:01 pm
Just Joined

Liv Lord is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Working hours in Shanghai

Hello,
My husband and I are looking to move to Shanghai next summer with our baby who is currently 5months old. I am a Primary school teacher and my husband is an automotive manufacturing engineer. We currently live in London, UK, where we both work on average 50hr weeks. We have heard that working hours in China are very long and its a concern to us as we a have a baby and don't want to be spending many extra hours at work than we do already. We are not afraid of hard work but with a young baby, we dont want to be missing out on quality time with her or together as a family. Any information on working hours and conditions would be most appreciated. Thanks for your time, Olivia
Old Nov 30th 2013, 10:32 am
Just Joined

gundammk2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Working hours in Shanghai

In China we normally work for 8 hours everyday and 5 days every week.
Old Dec 22nd 2013, 1:05 pm
Just Joined

Jack Awesome is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Liv Lord
Hello,
My husband and I are looking to move to Shanghai next summer with our baby who is currently 5months old. I am a Primary school teacher and my husband is an automotive manufacturing engineer. We currently live in London, UK, where we both work on average 50hr weeks. We have heard that working hours in China are very long and its a concern to us as we a have a baby and don't want to be spending many extra hours at work than we do already. We are not afraid of hard work but with a young baby, we dont want to be missing out on quality time with her or together as a family. Any information on working hours and conditions would be most appreciated. Thanks for your time, Olivia