Reload this Page >

Uk mental health nurse doing briding gap course

Uk mental health nurse doing briding gap course

Old Oct 29th 2016, 8:57 pm
Just Joined

lauraben127 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Uk mental health nurse doing briding gap course

Hi

I have posted in here before, lost the spirit and drive behind trying to get registered as a psychiatric nurse in BC but hopefully got it back now.
I am now in Vancouver with my boyfriend on a two year open work permit, he has work as an electrician I have a job as a learning disability support worker once my criminal record check comes back.
My questions are really;
I have asked about any time I can shave off the bridging course but the consulting course says none, I have to do it all. Anyone else UK trained been able to reduce the course time? If so, how?
If I do manage to motivate myself to see it through, after the course is done and I sit the exam and pass (hopefully) what happens after that? Apply for a job and work?
Do you think I can do all this in a year?
Would I be better off applying to a different college see if I can go straight ahead and just sit the exam say in Alberta or something? Or would the decision making process on who can sit the exam be much the same? We are not tied to Vancouver we can move if needs be

Hopefully can connect with someone thats done it

Thanks
Laura
Old Oct 30th 2016, 1:34 am
Pea Brain

R I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond reputeR I C H has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Uk mental health nurse doing briding gap course

Congratulations on the job