Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

So my passport has expired. Travelling in 2 weeks. Help!

So my passport has expired. Travelling in 2 weeks. Help!

Old Jul 23rd 2014, 11:38 pm
Just Joined

joebeard is an unknown quantity at this point
Default So my passport has expired. Travelling in 2 weeks. Help!

Hi everyone, first time posting here and wondering if perhaps you could offer me some advice.

I'm a permanent resident of Canada with British citizenship. I was planning to pick up a package this evening from the USA (I live on a border town) and found out that my passport had expired in April this year.

The kicker is that my wife and I have plans to travel to the US on the 11th of August (in just two weeks!). I've been fishing around various websites to try and figure out if there is any way I can make this work and it's looking grim, especially because I'm not going to be able to travel all the way to Ottawa or Toronto to apply for a passport extension in person.

Is there anything at all I can do? Or am I screwed?
Old Jul 23rd 2014, 11:48 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Former Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond reputeFormer Lancastrian has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: So my passport has expired. Travelling in 2 weeks. Help!

Originally Posted by joebeard
Hi everyone, first time posting here and wondering if perhaps you could offer me some advice.