Reload this Page >

Newbie civil engineer

Newbie civil engineer

Old May 22nd 2015, 9:46 pm
Just Joined

UkLiam is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie civil engineer

Hi everyone,

My name is Liam and I am a civil engineering manager currently based in the Humber region of the uk.

It has always been a dream of mine and my wife's to move to Canada and I have recently had some interest from companies in the greater Toronto area.

If anyone could give me information on living in either oakville or Burlington it would be greatly appreciated (we are planning a trip to come and see for ourselves before making any decisions) and what the going rate for civil engineers construction managers is.

Thanks,

Liam
Old May 24th 2015, 11:16 pm
Forum Regular

johntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond reputejohntheScot has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie civil engineer

hi

could do with a bit more information. could you clarify what kind of work you do in your post you have given yourself 3 slightly different titles that can have some very different meanings.

Civil Engineer, civil engineering manager and construction manager

I assume you are a Contractors construction/project manager, there are a fair few in that line of work on this forum, but to get an idea of what kind rate you may get it may be useful to give an idea of your experience and qualifications.